Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


ShadowNinjaIkeShadowNinjaIke

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Very nice, I loved the animation, the music (dubstep ftw :D), and the plot. Cool looking evil dude, too.
An overall (in my opinon) 5 stars :DDDDDD


People find this review helpful!

martymomartymo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

The message is quite clear. Keep in mind that we love our illusion and will do anything to protect it and promote it to others, even though most of us know for certain that it is an illusion. Facing reality is just too painful and ugly and scary. I think you could develop a great series based on this.


People find this review helpful!
Trez-Treize responds:

Exactly! ;)


MINDSTORM90000MINDSTORM90000

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2014

Wow. Really good animation. Too bad that one guy didn't defeat that God-Robot.



NarDarceNarDarce

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2014

wow. didn't see that coming, very good!



PurplexPurplex

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2013

Loved the outro and the animation was epic. The storyline made me ponder a few times and think about some conspiracy theories but it's great none the less.