Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


RetrosamuraiRetrosamurai

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

Most people I know would put the rose colored glasses back on themselves rather than deal with harsh reality.



AeonEchoesAeonEchoes

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 8, 2013

Extremely well done animations and mildly good music and soundtrack. The thematic is basicly meaningful, but his realization is too much simplistic for such a wide theme like this.
Overall Good job.


People find this review helpful!

ChamoisChamois

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

awesome! love the concept of this! good job



NickScottNickScott

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

I liked it a lot. Really reminded me of one of the short films from the Animatrix. Super mindfucky and about the illusion of reality and whatnot.



mittharmitthar

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

i do not know if anyone here can recall, but this had a bit of a dot hack feel to it.