Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


DigitioDigitio

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

This is incredible! The story is spooky. It starts out all cute and innocent, but then you realize what's really happening.

WOW. LOVE IT.



MissBakaMissBaka

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

Oh goodness...this is amazing! Very well done! I thought it was going to be a cute animation but instead it turned dark. I just read the description too, very nice concept and it's very creepy. I kind of want to explore more of this world that they're in and why things are like that even though it was based on a modern-day concept.



Andrej99Andrej99

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

The animation is excellent, it kinda reminded me of MTV short commercials.The world was done perfectly, although there could have been more detail to the corrupted version of it.The story had a real impact and height to it.The only thing I found was out of place was the dubstep.


People find this review helpful!

ServerclosedServerclosed

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

This is pretty sad.



unconsideredunconsidered

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Yup, that's happiness for you. Blind ignorance.