Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


NoisyNoisy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2013

Dubstep is the only thing i don't liked.

an excelent work though


People find this review helpful!

GingerGymnastGingerGymnast

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2014

Someone once told me that every moment of our life, we're either awake, or we're asleep. We're either hypnotised and in a trance, or we're aware of the programming controlling us.
Whatever we do is a programming, we just need to be aware of what is programming us to behave and how to influence that to serve us most effectively.

The video was great. I don't have the vocabulary necessary to tell you how great it turned out. I've never seen that 3d animation before.
It was scary though. Imagine just ... waking up totally and everything you thought you knew was not at all what you believed it to be. All at once, instantly.


People find this review helpful!

RealFactionRealFaction

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2013

Slipped my view of attention until recently, but I'm glad I saw this. Reminds me of old clay stop motion stuff like the classic Gumby stuff. This is really artistic and a great concept, great job.


People find this review helpful!

SacrosSacros

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

oh you mean modern life, hardly a methapore



Aibesfull996Aibesfull996

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

Cute style, but disturbing.
Good message, but sad at the same time. 5/5