Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

Brilliant stuff - simple, but high impact, gorgeous visuals and animation, and fantastic sound design. Insta-faved :D

@mikailus: We aren't 'ruled by a monarch', dumbass, we're ruled by a Prime Minister and governing body of representatives. The queen has about as much actual political power as a potato. Let me guess: you're one of the people that thinks Alaska is actually in the pacific ocean, to the southwest of the continental states?



thiagoo2004thiagoo2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

it seemed like it was the best movie i have seen on new grounds and it is.



Nick-Le-FloydNick-Le-Floyd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Thème classique mais bien amené et originalement présenté! Du très beau boulot d'anim et de 3D aussi! Bravo les gars!



CubicRedRoseCubicRedRose

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Très bon. Les expressions des petits esclaves m'ont parfois fait penser au personnage de Zelda : Wind Waker. J'apprecie énormement ton travail et j'espère que tu continueras poster sur ce site!



gav11ngav11n

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

Cool movie! Nice animation too!