Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


GingerGymnastGingerGymnast

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2014

Someone once told me that every moment of our life, we're either awake, or we're asleep. We're either hypnotised and in a trance, or we're aware of the programming controlling us.
Whatever we do is a programming, we just need to be aware of what is programming us to behave and how to influence that to serve us most effectively.

The video was great. I don't have the vocabulary necessary to tell you how great it turned out. I've never seen that 3d animation before.
It was scary though. Imagine just ... waking up totally and everything you thought you knew was not at all what you believed it to be. All at once, instantly.


People find this review helpful!

hmmcheese96hmmcheese96

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2014

that was not what i thought it be. 5 out of 5!



GamerOmegaGamerOmega

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2014

Sometimes your leader might not be who we thought,so never let your guard down or brain wash .
THANK YOU FOR REMINDING ME THAT !



FluffychickensFluffychickens

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2014

This defines what life is- Either you're aware of the danger and paralyzed with fear, or you're not aware of the danger and the danger will let you serve it while blissfully unaware of your own misconduct.



SargentMajorKururuSargentMajorKururu

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2014

That was FUCKING AMAZING!!


People find this review helpful!