Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


DoomroarDoomroar

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

what if this is happening to you right now?!



SebDaigleSebDaigle

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

Nice experiment! It felt a bit slow when the world was shifting from cheery and bright to darkness. also felt a bit shallow. at least it was an experiment, and I enjoyed it for the most part. when it comes to using 3ds max, how easy would it be to get used to it's interface? I'm just curious since I've only animated In 2d and might want to try out some 3d animation. Once again, Great experement!



Accused-PheonixAccused-Pheonix

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

Phenomenal quality, honestly a lot better than I thought it would've been, completely surprised me and then surprised me again with the twist. Main character was cute, very vibrant colours and tones (for both sides) and well picked music. Gave the sense that something isn't quite right. Awesome work. :)


People find this review helpful!

ChamoisChamois

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

awesome! love the concept of this! good job



blackriversidewolfblackriversidewolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

Beautifully done must have taken forever ...... you should be very proud of yourself, great animation, good color combos, everything move smoothly except when its supposed to lagg so your timing is very accurate... audio is also a very good combo with it ..... again this is very well done... looking forward to seeing more of your stuff :)