Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


unconsideredunconsidered

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Yup, that's happiness for you. Blind ignorance.



PiperPiper

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Much like the real world. Beautiful work and well written. The aesthetics of both worlds were pleasing to the eye. The music selection and definite variation in worlds was also a very nice touch. I've favorited you. Looking forward to whatever else you come out with.



blackvelvetyblackvelvety

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

tiens, des francais on fait ça, lol



spoiler911spoiler911

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Very good animation.

That big guy overreacted a bit I think. I mean, was it really so bad to see the world with a more techno perspective?



NickScottNickScott

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

I liked it a lot. Really reminded me of one of the short films from the Animatrix. Super mindfucky and about the illusion of reality and whatnot.