Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


jelloman51jelloman51

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Stunning visuals.
It looks like it was inspired by George Orwells 1984



VlynieVlynie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Damn you made that using 3DS MAX???? You got skills man! That i one tough program. Haha admire the skill and story itself :P keep up the good work!



WeimWeim

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Wow I love it. I think its like people followed the order and being brainwashed by their leader. Something like that.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Wow, this is one of the more gorgeous CGI films I've come across. It's strange, because I couldn't tell what message this was trying to send. It seemed like some Eastern religion message at first. I appreciate how creative it is. It reminded me of The Amazing World Of Gumball. The sound effects were really cool.

I liked how there was just a big and colorful world for these characters to take part in. It didn't make that much sense, but it was great all the same. My only complaint is that it does end a little anti-climatically. I think it has some deeper meaning at the end. It's just fun to see.



P-FaceP-Face

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

Too short