Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


Evi1-GEvi1-G

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

Two words: Animal Crossing



hopeless87hopeless87

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

We don't mask the truth, and the truth isn't being masked from us. The truth is that the reality is much more complicated than most people can readily accept or understand and so we must make due with half truths which don't fully explain it all. Even if I explained to you this grand framework which lies beneath your subjective reality, it's no guarentee that you'de gain anything from my explanation, Either the ideas would be to complex or you'de lack the necessary life expereince to make it relavent and relatable to YOU. I do, however, want to address this idea that bliss is an illusion.

I'm not just a guy on a computer, I've studied and manifest these existensital principles for years. I've written it all done and invite anyone to read it but soon I'll have to remove it from my website because the purpose of having it all available to everyone is coming to an end. In the meantime, here's my blog:

WWW.Vicerolives.com



SexyRussianMafiaSexyRussianMafia

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

Sure would be nice to know what song plays at the end...



migmax88migmax88

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

i find this very true. especially in the real world. We create a world around us and cover up any thing that is not to been seen. In other words We cover the truth



TaNdReVsKiVTaNdReVsKiV

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

I think this looks awesome and kinda creepy what did that big guy do to them and why do they look so weird answer please