Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


SexyRussianMafiaSexyRussianMafia

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

Sure would be nice to know what song plays at the end...



migmax88migmax88

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

i find this very true. especially in the real world. We create a world around us and cover up any thing that is not to been seen. In other words We cover the truth



TaNdReVsKiVTaNdReVsKiV

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

I think this looks awesome and kinda creepy what did that big guy do to them and why do they look so weird answer please



QunitQunit

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

wonderful!!



GhostDiverGhostDiver

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

Fuck yeah that was good. I feel like it's Christmas and I just opened the big box under the tree. please make more :)