Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


mittharmitthar

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

i do not know if anyone here can recall, but this had a bit of a dot hack feel to it.



KaderKader

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

interesting film. Nice job on the animation.



Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

Brilliant stuff - simple, but high impact, gorgeous visuals and animation, and fantastic sound design. Insta-faved :D

@mikailus: We aren't 'ruled by a monarch', dumbass, we're ruled by a Prime Minister and governing body of representatives. The queen has about as much actual political power as a potato. Let me guess: you're one of the people that thinks Alaska is actually in the pacific ocean, to the southwest of the continental states?



mikailusmikailus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2013

Reminds me of that moment of clarity Canadians have when they realize just how stupid it is to be ruled by a monarch.



SacrosSacros

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

oh you mean modern life, hardly a methapore