Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


Breaker222Breaker222

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

totaly like the fx at the credits :)



martymomartymo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

The message is quite clear. Keep in mind that we love our illusion and will do anything to protect it and promote it to others, even though most of us know for certain that it is an illusion. Facing reality is just too painful and ugly and scary. I think you could develop a great series based on this.


People find this review helpful!
Trez-Treize responds:

Exactly! ;)


dabawm321dabawm321

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

Are you in cahoots with the guy who made LUCKY DAY FOREVER?
But seriously, this was great. Coulda been longer, maybe some kind of continuation where it ends with one of them 'escaping'.


People find this review helpful!

thedarkzerothedarkzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

Wow... That was really amazing. Newgrounds is improving, and It's thanks to people like you. Good job my friend!


People find this review helpful!

jiqsjiqs

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

at first i was thinking this was gunna suck. but it got loads better after the first min