Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


Trent1Trent1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

excellent travail, et bonne idée de ta part et tes camarades de présenter vos vidéos de projet sur ce site ^^

j'ai adoré le contraste entre la réalité projetée sur écran, et la vrai réalité, ainsi que la musique (aussi bien enfantine, que celle de la fin). Très bonne idée de sujet de vidéo, et très bonne mise en oeuvre.

En tout cas, bonne continuation pour tes études.



jolenecjjolenecj

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

I must say, had you not put your own description, I would have said this was a reflection of the way the Illuminati uses music and media to control us, literally "throwing it in our faces" and telling us what we should say, do and feel. Should anyone begin to look deeper into the meaning of symbols and messages or defy them, they are made to "disappear". I could probably go deeper than that, but even I don't really believe in it all 100% and it would just be useless banter taking up space :P

But nice work otherwise :D



gav11ngav11n

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

Cool movie! Nice animation too!



pinoytoonspinoytoons

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

very nice animation ,settings and message . however , some viewers might not actually understand what it's all about . especially the ones that don't read the description



NaiKujiboNaiKujibo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

Nicely done. I think the title could be proceeded by "Ignorance is"


Trez-Treize responds:

In my opinion, it's too explicit, less surprising, but that is right ! :)