Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


ChocolatEaterZChocolatEaterZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2013

Open your eyes, pay the price.



VinnitoElitoVinnitoElito

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2013

This is one special animation. It is truly thought invoking. It also makes me pour out sympathy and sorrow over those featured in the video. If only one could not be so easily bent and fooled...



RealFactionRealFaction

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2013

Slipped my view of attention until recently, but I'm glad I saw this. Reminds me of old clay stop motion stuff like the classic Gumby stuff. This is really artistic and a great concept, great job.


People find this review helpful!

theamazingjameztheamazingjamez

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2013

Incredible...something like Ray Bradbury!



FieryLightingFieryLighting

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2013

i agree that newgrounds needs more videos like this but i dont think too much crap gets on the front page but thats just me anyway great video loved the twist kinda hoped that theyd stay out of the illusion just for the reaction to being in a hellhole from then on thatd be interesting to watch make that a series just imagine that for a minute BOOM review over