Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 26, 2013 | 6:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A short film made with 3DS MAX, Adobe After Effects and Adobe Premiere. Just enjoy it !

I wanted to work on men alienated by society as well as religion :)

So, I created a society based on a simple structure : A people of equal individuals ruled by a superior power.

The essence of this alienation is the fluid which serves as a unique resource.
This divinity is meant to appear as a combination of religion and royalty.
The people is composed of blissful characters, moving in a shimmering forest.
However, this setting is an illusion: their divinity injected a fluid which makes them all blissful: that's why they see the world in colour...
Blissful people are in an illusion they make themselves, and they trust in it.

Youtube Link : youtube.com/watch?v=FQDmt c5pN0Q

Reviews


yourmom1357yourmom1357

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2013

Excellent animation, and good story. Which I knew what song that was... I want it for my phone.



TephlonDonTephlonDon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2013

Really liked this, Its has great animation and music and conveys a deeper meaning without being overly abstract or incoherent.


People find this review helpful!

Nick-Le-FloydNick-Le-Floyd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2013

Thème classique mais bien amené et originalement présenté! Du très beau boulot d'anim et de 3D aussi! Bravo les gars!



SavierLiquoSavierLiquo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2013

awesome



TheReedemerTheReedemer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2013

You can't help but notice similarities in today's system when watching this animation.. Very insightful, thank you for creating this.