Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 24, 2013 | 1:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 25, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 26, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GET THE BUNDLE: http://www.commonly.cc
This post-copyright campaign ends soon, on July 15!

Pay What You Want for art & music from:
1. HalcyonicFalconX, musician of the Epic Battle Fantasy series.
2. Jimp, artist of the Sushi Cat series.
3. NutcaseNightmare, creator of the :The Game: series.
4. Stratkat, whose music was featured in Beat Hazard Ultra.
5. Kenney, artist of Armor Picross.
6. Mindchamber, artist of Newgrounds Rumble.

Furthermore, if we hit our goal of $10000, after the campaign ends on July 15, everything in the bundle will automatically be released to the public domain. You can, of course, still pay to get instant access to the bundle, rather than waiting, if you so choose.

This is an experiment.

No matter what happens, hopefully this will push more people to try funding our creative commons!

GET THE OPEN BUNDLE:
http://www.commonly.cc

Reviews


ProtectTeemProtectTeem

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

Good animation and execution, this is a very powerful concept, I think this should be possible, although I think the artist may monitor what happens to his/her/their work. Maybe the source code should be allowed to only coders/copyrighted/permission from creator. So OP idea, needs moderation.



321earcm321earcm

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 28, 2013

It's a wonderfully utopian idea and would be awesome if it was a reality, but it's not and never will be. It's based on the idea that humans are all one peace loving community, all living for the sole purpose of promoting others. Its like marxism, it looks good, sounds good(maybe even tastes good), but it will never work. Three for effort and cheesy voice acting though, nice job on that.



MableSyrubMableSyrub

Rated 3 / 5 stars 13 days ago

I think that this is perfect.....and that the amount of people who uncopyright their art should stay in the minority. It's not a stupid thing to do. It's wonderful: other creative minds are allowed to take popular works and then modify them as they please. The not-so-wonderful part: money grubbing vultures will take said art and either make money off the original under the farce that it's their own, or modify it minutely to satisfy their consciousnesses, then take the profit. If only a moderate amount of people uncopyrighted their works, then there will be a pleasant balance.



HaloMasterTonyHaloMasterTony

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

But that is the same thing as you listed examples of... its just another form of it.

You make it sound like the $10,000 is going to go towards changing something. But you never actually say your going to change anything. If you get 10k you will give out the stuff you just sold for free. And thats it. the end. We made a difference. ... I think?



JustForTheMedalsJustForTheMedals

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

So much sense.