Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 24, 2013 | 1:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 25, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 26, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GET THE BUNDLE: http://www.commonly.cc
This post-copyright campaign ends soon, on July 15!

Pay What You Want for art & music from:
1. HalcyonicFalconX, musician of the Epic Battle Fantasy series.
2. Jimp, artist of the Sushi Cat series.
3. NutcaseNightmare, creator of the :The Game: series.
4. Stratkat, whose music was featured in Beat Hazard Ultra.
5. Kenney, artist of Armor Picross.
6. Mindchamber, artist of Newgrounds Rumble.

Furthermore, if we hit our goal of $10000, after the campaign ends on July 15, everything in the bundle will automatically be released to the public domain. You can, of course, still pay to get instant access to the bundle, rather than waiting, if you so choose.

This is an experiment.

No matter what happens, hopefully this will push more people to try funding our creative commons!

GET THE OPEN BUNDLE:
http://www.commonly.cc

Reviews


hamman91hamman91

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

You got my money!



DARKJINGLEDARKJINGLE

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

I was originally going to give this no stars, but then I realized that even a con artist deserves credit, especially when his work is done in a unique manner. Don't get me wrong, I'm not insulting you as creators, I'm merely saddened, no disappointed with how you are trying to raise money for "worthy causes", which you forgot to mention was your own back pockets. I can understand the meaning behind the flash, obviously copyright these days can get out of hand, but there's a reason for it. It's not simply placed to build a wall between developers/artists and the community, it's there so those people can actually earn credit, respect and in the long run money for their creations which I'm sure they put a lot of love and effort into making. Also this is in no way a close comparison or a combination of Kickstarter and The Humble Bundle. The Humble Bundle generates money for charity, as well as for itself and developers. Kickstarter enables inventors with amazing ideas to get them produced and put on the shelf. You are simply selling your merchandise with a false message, and once you've earned a fixed income you're giving it away. These are just my opinions, but reading through the reviews many others seem to think the same. I like everyone in this group, I just don't like what the group stands for.



LionelionLionelion

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

A worthy cause for some worthy artists
You can bet you'll get my money!



JRHeliosJRHelios

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

People like you inspire me to continue to run against the grain. If everyone does the same thing all the time, we never make any progress, and things never get better. Thank you for what you're doing!



us371us371

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

I really like the concept, but not all DRM is bad.
Valve is a great example of how DRM controls distribution of a product so the developers can afford to offer it cheaper. They also offer a great way to manage your purchases.
Then of course you have other publishers that just don't have enough money to drown in yet, and i asume thats what you're getting at.

decent animation, interesting narration, neat concept.