Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 24, 2013 | 1:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 25, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 26, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GET THE BUNDLE: http://www.commonly.cc
This post-copyright campaign ends soon, on July 15!

Pay What You Want for art & music from:
1. HalcyonicFalconX, musician of the Epic Battle Fantasy series.
2. Jimp, artist of the Sushi Cat series.
3. NutcaseNightmare, creator of the :The Game: series.
4. Stratkat, whose music was featured in Beat Hazard Ultra.
5. Kenney, artist of Armor Picross.
6. Mindchamber, artist of Newgrounds Rumble.

Furthermore, if we hit our goal of $10000, after the campaign ends on July 15, everything in the bundle will automatically be released to the public domain. You can, of course, still pay to get instant access to the bundle, rather than waiting, if you so choose.

This is an experiment.

No matter what happens, hopefully this will push more people to try funding our creative commons!

GET THE OPEN BUNDLE:
http://www.commonly.cc

Reviews


morcovmorcov

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

terrible voice acting. barely listenable.

other than that its p cool.



rpgboyrpgboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

this is what the internet needs...you guys to make this.im in this 100% and good luck



ToxikTerr0rToxikTerr0r

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

To deh public.
For deh public
With deh public. :3



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

I recognized some of the music that was used in this. It's great how you brought so many talented artists together. I don't know much about the politics of this, but it seems like something worth going for. Tom Fulp is probably the richest person on this website. $10,000 should be easy for him. This is a pretty big step.

I love how you're standing up for us ordinary people. I mean, the people who don't create stuff like this and make money off it. You guys are so popular, you should make enough revenue. I'm probably not going to give any money into this. I hope all goes well.



ChongoChongo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2013

What would be a really nice idea is to open this up to other musicians/artists so that they can make their own humble bundle in the future, but again this is an experiment first.

The only issue with it that I can see is that people will still evade copyright so people can get copies for free, but it should be more of a motivation for those who want to make something more of it. I REALLY hope this works and, even better, becomes a common thing to do.