Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 24, 2013 | 1:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 25, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 26, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GET THE BUNDLE: http://www.commonly.cc
This post-copyright campaign ends soon, on July 15!

Pay What You Want for art & music from:
1. HalcyonicFalconX, musician of the Epic Battle Fantasy series.
2. Jimp, artist of the Sushi Cat series.
3. NutcaseNightmare, creator of the :The Game: series.
4. Stratkat, whose music was featured in Beat Hazard Ultra.
5. Kenney, artist of Armor Picross.
6. Mindchamber, artist of Newgrounds Rumble.

Furthermore, if we hit our goal of $10000, after the campaign ends on July 15, everything in the bundle will automatically be released to the public domain. You can, of course, still pay to get instant access to the bundle, rather than waiting, if you so choose.

This is an experiment.

No matter what happens, hopefully this will push more people to try funding our creative commons!

GET THE OPEN BUNDLE:
http://www.commonly.cc

Reviews


LTTPLTTP

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

Half a star for effort.
Not worth 10,000$
This helps with nothing against copyrighting, it just seems like you are using people against all the copyright crap going on to scam people into paying you money..
"OMG internet is like a zoo now! Pay us 10,000$ to get stuff.."
I really don't get where you are going with this.
Only way I see this working would be "making the money before we release the videos, games, ext.. to the public" but they are already out there (other then the source code).
So I don't know I just don't see this as necessary at all and just a way to get money off people.



HyoogaHyooga

Rated 1 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

Clever scam, nice try.
So, in a world without copyright, i can just rip off your entire game, call it differently and upload it on NG as it was my idea and my creation?

That means i could even get THIS particular animation, and upload it, so the people would be donating to me for content that isnt mine instead of you.

Let's experiment, everyone reading this, if you can, rip off this scam and upload it to NG right now, let's see what they do.
(PS: i'm really disappointed by you , HalcyonicFalconX)



bjncubebjncube

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

I hope this was satire of some form cause your message is stupid. Down with copyright? You're either really stupid, or...... screw it, you're really stupid.



KefkamadmanKefkamadman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

It's a decent ideal to have, but ultimately, I don't think we're ready for it. Copyright may be a political and legal thing now, but it's still necessary. In time, the world may be ready for it, but it's still a long time coming.

Good animation though.



Morph94Morph94

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

I sincerely don't think you guys are going to raise $10,000 for this. I didn't even really know what this was advertising. If I pay you money, I get to use your music and art in my own work? Why would I use your stuff when I could simply make my own?

It seems like all I'd be getting out of this is ripped off. You want to raise money? Go to Kickstarter. Offer me something valuable, like I dunno... a playable download of your previous games. I don't see any value in some ABC sprites and source code for a program I don't use or own, coupled with some unoriginal background music.