Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2002 | 10:34 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 3, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 28, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the next update after version 1.2. It's still basically using the engine from the previous installment but the flow of the game is different. Hope you enjoy it.

--- STORYLINE ---
Pencak Silat is the original martial art style of Indonesian. At the dawn of 20th century, chaos and dispute reign across the Archipelago. A person with principle to unite calls for a new adventure in this tropical land.

--- COMBO LIST ---
Combo 1: Space, Space, Space, Space
Combo 2: (hold FORWARD) Space, Space
Combo 3: (hold DOWN) Space, Space, Space

--- EXTRA CODES ---
allitems - get all items
allclear - clear all locations
99999 - get 99999 points
jannata - secret message (no effect)
starwars - secret message (no effect)

--- KNOWN BUGS ---
* Uncorrect skin in the Rice Fields cutscene (still figuring it out)
* Players still moving when paused (rarely)
* Fight doesn't end (rarely)

Play the classic Pencak Silat ver 1.0!

For those of you who's offended for thinking that I stole this game, I dare you to prove it. Please be wise on judging people. I respect all newgrounds members for their thoughts on reserving original works.

Reviews


NorseNinjaNorseNinja

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2009

cruddy

yeah, i kinda found it boring.



shadowclonejitsushadowclonejitsu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

alrite....

it was alrite way too short tho took about 5mins to finish only a seven for this....



Killing-jokeKilling-joke

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

Die too fast

I can't get over how fast it is possible to die...
sometimes your character doesnt even attack on my screen..



winnerdiewinnerdie

Rated 1 / 5 stars November 14, 2008

stupid

I did not like this game at all first of all almost all the costumes look retarded and second theres only 1 attack button???? I give it a 2/10



Mono9192Mono9192

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 13, 2008

Good game is good!!!

I just joined but have played this game before and wantedto say u keep me entertained during class on week days.