Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 28, 2002 | 10:34 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 3, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 28, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the next update after version 1.2. It's still basically using the engine from the previous installment but the flow of the game is different. Hope you enjoy it.

--- STORYLINE ---
Pencak Silat is the original martial art style of Indonesian. At the dawn of 20th century, chaos and dispute reign across the Archipelago. A person with principle to unite calls for a new adventure in this tropical land.

--- COMBO LIST ---
Combo 1: Space, Space, Space, Space
Combo 2: (hold FORWARD) Space, Space
Combo 3: (hold DOWN) Space, Space, Space

--- EXTRA CODES ---
allitems - get all items
allclear - clear all locations
99999 - get 99999 points
jannata - secret message (no effect)
starwars - secret message (no effect)

--- KNOWN BUGS ---
* Uncorrect skin in the Rice Fields cutscene (still figuring it out)
* Players still moving when paused (rarely)
* Fight doesn't end (rarely)

Play the classic Pencak Silat ver 1.0!

For those of you who's offended for thinking that I stole this game, I dare you to prove it. Please be wise on judging people. I respect all newgrounds members for their thoughts on reserving original works.

Reviews


Zero2562130Zero2562130

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Very nice game.

The game is very good and item combining is pretty original for something like this . But can you please have more of an RPG element; actually having to look for stuff instead of it popping up out of nowhere? And please add blocking. You have the right idea, but the fighting feels too blocky. And please add actual Pencak Silat moves instead of these Karate contact sparring moves? They look cool and all but they're totally missing the point. And be sure to add sweeps. (Not tiny ones but ones that have you spin in a circular motion.) And please add more bosses. I've noticed that in EVERYTHING you made, it's always the same boss, nothing new. And as Mr Paperbox said, the Kerris is a sword, not a dart. And please add faces to your characters. But overall, I really liked this game. It had an element to it that hasn't been tried before. Very nice.



MrPaPeRBoXMrPaPeRBoX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2008

wow..pretty nice.

well the storyline was nice and the gameplay was smooth. But the game was too short though. And silat has more than 1000 moves. it would be good to have combo's . Also keris were not ment to be thown. Jannata ill be looking forward to more of your flashes. Oh , i speak malay too !! but im not from indonesia .


People find this review helpful!

NadaraNadara

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2008

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I GOT KILLED ON LEVEL ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!



FireFox1826FireFox1826

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Same

Still just to generic


People find this review helpful!

saco03saco03

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2007

good

the item combineing was a good feature, gameplay was great just too short


People find this review helpful!