Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2013 | 6:10 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 12, 2013
  • Daily Feature June 11, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The first episode of "Guards." We gonna last forever, girl.

Each episode of guards represents a different era. And each time one of the guards is me and a special guest guard. This episode's special guest is Jon Schnepp, director of Metalocalypse!

Here's the theme song!

https://soundcloud.com/lu cky-bajiljapops/guards

Sit back, snap into a sausage, and get your guard on (sorry).

Reviews


Alvar123Alvar123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2013

Nice! I loved the part where the little guy stabbed that guy with armor in the neck. Even though its gonna bother me for like a month about necks. I still love it!



AndrewVagnerAndrewVagner

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2013

LMFAO This is awesome! New and thought out, I love it. I'm looking forward to more.



GaranordGaranord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2013

awesome animation i really liked every bit of it!



DingoJoeDingoJoe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 8, 2013

Solid 4.5 stars. It was a very good piece of animation. The animation was great, the music was... slightly irritating but still appropriate for the story. It was just an overall great piece of work. Great job guys, this is why I joined newgrounds to watch great animations like these. Thanks for giving me hope that newgrounds still has some fine pieces of work and not just full of fAcking pieces of sausages.


People find this review helpful!

xPaleRiderxxPaleRiderx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2013

Brilliant voice work here!
I love how this has the feel of Sunday comics, but of course with moving animation.
The only thing that kind of brought this down a notch was the knight with the golden armor.
His dialogue / script kind of cheapened the whole experience with the over use of swearing, and the voice just doesn't seem to fit the character or flow with the rest of the cast.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not against fuckin' swearing, it's just that I don't think it did this animation justice as far as this character's concerned.
Anyway, keep up the amazing work!