Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2002 | 4:39 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Giri 2: Tomuraigassen (battle of revenge) is on the way.

Reviews


I-Am-HollywoodI-Am-Hollywood

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 29, 2002

well...

i do like Japanese culture, but in my opinion. u butchered it, the anamation was good, but the voices were horrible. if u get better voices, it will be quite better.



DaJeniusDaJenius

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 28, 2002

Decent

Though Im not doubting that this obviously had lots of care taken into making it, I definetely disagree that it should be on the front page. I bet you that everyone who has watched this, though many of them liked it, they had no sense of what exactly was going on, who the main character was, ect. I only understood the story from your "Author's Comments" where you explained the plot. And your diologue was of extremely poor quality. I'm not doubting that this flash short may have been better then the original. (I havnt yet seen it)
Also, many parts of the actual animation were EXTREMELY choppy! And no, it isnt my comuter, I have an 800mhz IBM with Bell Sympatico High Speed Edition. So dont jump to conclusions.
The style was fairly unique, but again, you could have spent some more time with the animation, expecially the fight scenes.
All in all, there was no sense of dynamics, or camera layout. The fight scenes probably could have been better if instead of using a pretty plain camera where it shows both characters maybe you could have done more dramatic camera angles. This concept is really hard to explain, but if you watched any action film before, you'd see that they implement the camera and take time to make sure the feel for the fight sequences is fastpaced and more stunning. Dont think that this concept is way too hard to make. Go to shockanime.com and check out Genryu's blade. Man, that animater is amazing. You could probably learn alot from just watching that movie.



trickee411trickee411

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 6, 2005

not too bad but...

you clearly tried to portray the samurai and ninja in historic detail, but you f***** up with the ninja, they rarely travel in groups, their swords are not katana but are much smaller, and they were not trained to fight samurai, ninjas were mostly spies (wow that was my nerd side speaking), past that, it was pretty cool, and sorry for over-analyzing



Cyberkiller558Cyberkiller558

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 28, 2003

Sub-Par Samurai film

A samurai who's father is killed, the samurai seeks vengence. Hmm, where have I heared that before. However props for the action + gore. However nothing very new or interesting.



Gamma-GoblinGamma-Goblin

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 27, 2002

that was good

too short though