Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2002 | 4:39 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Giri 2: Tomuraigassen (battle of revenge) is on the way.

Reviews


Tamarat69rTamarat69r

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2002

Better than most of the entries.....

Finally one that looked decent. The subtitles needed to be a voice intro using a good voice. The amimation, a little more smooth and better voices for the characters. Good job :-)



psychopath3000psychopath3000

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 12, 2002

I want a samurai for christmas

I wasn't paying attention to the story line. I think maybe you could improve this movie by actually making the text a short movie in itself... perhaps two episodes? Also, too many cliches e.g. 'I will not be defeated so easily' and that guy getting angry and screaming. Overall, pretty good.



BeanPoleBeanPole

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 28, 2002

this was shit... too short also

This sucked man, were you drunk when you made this shit. Damn go back to Texas you ass-ramin' homo. This was to short, and that damn loading took for ever... i want those 25 seconds of my life back you fag!!! Die Jerry Die, and another thing, why do you have to be a member to write in reviews, that sign-up shit takes to long ... i want my 25 seconds of writing this review back also you donkeyfucking homo



RageingFistRageingFist

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 9, 2003

Anime Copy off

I though the animation was great but rather familiar. I have seen this a scene like this befor and i am not impressed with you lack of imagination. This movie would have been better if you studdied up of samurai art and styles. in over all i thought it was good but not great.



HamsterOnCrackHamsterOnCrack

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 30, 2002

hm

Well, i can see that you've put an admirable amount of effort into this clip.
The storyline is nice, just about the same thing has been done before but what the heck....
To the criticism:
The voices are kind of gay, though nicely recorded. I guess this is as good it CAN get in a homemade animated vid. The sounds could've been better, but they're ok.
The artwork looks amateuristic, especially the faces of the combatants. Some of the animations are fairly good, but it still has an overall stiffness to it.
Hopefully your artwork will improve as you make more and more movies, one day you will make Rurouni Kenshin stuff, i promise ;)
Keep it up