Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2002 | 4:39 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Giri 2: Tomuraigassen (battle of revenge) is on the way.

Reviews


MrPiNk005MrPiNk005

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 17, 2005

you lick the sweat of a dead mans balls

waaay to fuckin cliche you dumb shit. what the fuck you made it all animeish. dumb crap was horrible. throw yourself in a well and rid us of your stupidity.



Zaid25Zaid25

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 7, 2005

Pretty Darn Good

To summarize the bajillion other posts; animation rocked, sound could have been better, too quick, not much of a story.
Just some points about the story line that need cleaning up:

While it is true that the Japanese would not have known anything about Christianity (at this time it would have been Shinto and/or Buddhism), the cross makes the grave easier to see.

For those ranting about the "dress" YES samurai wore hakama, but they also wore kimono's, hence the "dress."

The ninja thing was repeated numerous times, won't even go there.

Just for clarification: The shogunate was the system of government. The shogun was the actual person. You can leave the shogunate in their, just don't describe it as a "he," or just switch shoguate with shogun.

All in all, nice piece of work.



BargainmartBargainmart

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2005

eh

wassent all that good the talking was vary cheesy ,animation was well though, you can do better, i think the boss ninja said "why dont you just die" a little too soon in the flash



Dante12789Dante12789

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2005

that was pretty damn cool

i liked that and i dunno whatr the last review was talking about a problem i liked it



MadCowMadCow

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2005

Good Movie

Sure there are some thing I could point out and be a real douche about it, but I'll just give the positives.

I liked the plot of it and, of course I loves teh Samurais n' Ninjers, lol!