Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 27, 2002 | 4:39 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 27, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Giri 2: Tomuraigassen (battle of revenge) is on the way.

Reviews


NikitenkoNikitenko

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2005

Superb Samurai Cinematic

This flick intrigues and doesn't dissapoint.

The beginning of the film not only drew me into the plot, but made me empathize with a realistic (if not real) character. Also appreciated by myself is how the actions of the protagonist were given relevancy by the introduction.

The animation itself is well done. The characters are accurately designed. The landscapes are becoming. The flow of movement too I found to my liking: like an anime without the flashing stillframes.

The audio was generally well done. The music is very appropriate and enhances the moods of the scenes. The dialogue is also appropriate for the context and well planned. The voice acting is ok, though it could use some variation: it sounds like the same guy talking the whole time.

Overall a very good movie and I really hope there will be a more to follow up.



musker1musker1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2005

Whoa

wow nice d00d that was brilliant i loved it, it reminded me of the PS2 game ''the way of the samurai 1&2'' their great if you like samurai as much as me then buy em man. Anyhow great flash would love to see more

sean

(P.S: Giri is a type of sword fighting right?.....well i think the whole name for it is naname giri).



xXCyanideXxxXCyanideXx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2005

It was good

I rather enjoyed it; how long untill the second part is out?



junta1796junta1796

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2005

ass kikin dude

dude that was totaly kick ass..... i loved the story line



espio-the-chameleon3espio-the-chameleon3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2005

that was..incredible...

very deep..it was awesome...keep up the good work