Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


assassin30-06assassin30-06

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 23, 2013

cool



SekkerSekker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

Animation is fluid and decent. But reapeating the music in a loop and the non stop action during 13:19 is overextended. Make it shorter, put a meaning on the "sub-bosses". Claw guy, ninja girl and fattie in gym clothes? Just died for nothing.



ItAteMyKidneysItAteMyKidneys

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

I'm sure this took a steady hand and patience to make, but it's been done, times before. (Just not outside of stick men.)



Calikid01Calikid01

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2013

Nice its like a ninja version of the madness series


People find this review helpful!

JohnnyZoomJohnnyZoom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

The choreography was pretty damn good, but you're missing two CRUCIAL things in this animation.

1. A sense of weight: there's no sense that these actions take any amount of energy to pull off and this makes it so each little punch seems as powerful as every giant sledgehammer hit. It's not satisfying.

2. Proper speed: right now this animation is way too fast. Speed can be good and convey aciton, but there's no way to appreciate the choreography if it's TOO fast and we can't tell what's going on.


People find this review helpful!
dex00 responds:

About sense of weight. It is my first experience in animation and many of scenes were drawn way too much years ago. If I only could re-do the whole animation - those issues could be fixxes. One more interesting fact - some scenes were drawn blindfolded because of insuffient capacities of my PC. I was not able to play my own animation on it and used my common sense at it's best. Obviously, I fixed most crude mistakes later.
About proper speed. I won't fix it. If it will be any slower - it will be boring. Personally, I do not like pulling the cat's tail. In my opinion, it is better to watch animation twice, than watch it once but slowly.