Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


fearingfearing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

This is one of the coolest videos that I've seen on this site. It definitely brings me back to the early days of watching stick fights, the xiao xiao stuff. The amount of time you have obviously spent on this amazes me in itself, gruelling amount of work. You managed to keep it interesting the entire way through too, adding new characters and original things happening, funny stuff too.

Thanks for the pleasure of watching this, I will be looking out for more stuff from you in the future.


People find this review helpful!

dieyiedieyie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2014

This was a very good animation, I applaud this. But the only bad thing is that it felt a little repetitive after about 10 mins of watching, but the ending was pretty cool.



DavidHanmaDavidHanma

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2013

That is a fucking badass ninja!



RaheemDuncombeRaheemDuncombe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

5 cent



UrMonstaUrMonsta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Who said the Black Stickman can't fight? He does a damn good job in the real world!

Now to seriousness. This was a tribute to a lot of very classic games. It was well done and the sight jokes like the little girl asking for nickles... Damn she packs a big shotgun!

I found this to be a nice romp in the world of GRATUITOUS Bloodshed and violence.

more to come????