Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


dieyiedieyie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2014

This was a very good animation, I applaud this. But the only bad thing is that it felt a little repetitive after about 10 mins of watching, but the ending was pretty cool.



DavidHanmaDavidHanma

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2013

That is a fucking badass ninja!



RaheemDuncombeRaheemDuncombe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

5 cent



UrMonstaUrMonsta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Who said the Black Stickman can't fight? He does a damn good job in the real world!

Now to seriousness. This was a tribute to a lot of very classic games. It was well done and the sight jokes like the little girl asking for nickles... Damn she packs a big shotgun!

I found this to be a nice romp in the world of GRATUITOUS Bloodshed and violence.

more to come????



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

I really liked this and I could tell it was a tribute to Xiao Xiao. Dang, it's been so long since that has been referenced. It's quite weird how some of the animation is. I think that's really the only element that did not work. I still think the animation's great. I liked how there are a bunch of cartoonish things going on.

I like the little girl who keeps appearing. I thought she was going to turn evil or be accidentally killed. You're not Krinkels. Did it honestly take you from 2003 to 2012 to work on this?! That has to be some kind of record!