Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


BounCe89BounCe89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Amazing graphics and sounds, and even some humor. Great job !



Clock-FaceClock-Face

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

This is amazing. Some people really don't know how difficult keyframe animation can be. I was just expecting slenderman to break through the wall while the ninja asks him for help. A bubble with a 20 dollar bill in it would pop up.



zackypantszackypants

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2013

Very "Two Crude Dudes"-esque. Brought me back



RobotsandbirdsRobotsandbirds

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

Great animation and awesome story. I wish it was parted out though, I feel it was too long for one sitting.



NorthernNightmareNorthernNightmare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Amazing. The action was awesome, the fighting was brilliant, I loved the detail put into the backgrounds. The running time was perfect. You obviously put alot of effort into this and it was well worth it. You have a knack, you gotta make more!


People find this review helpful!