Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


hardtothinkofanamehardtothinkofaname

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

stick figures deluxe! great work, would love to see this more often. especially love the boss/rare npcs, references (freddy krueger!) and the attention to details. glad you used the video player so that i can rerun parts that happend to fast ; )

strange is only that the punks are stronger than the ninjas and the hero often leaves weapons behind, sword in people, sword in woodenpole.


People find this review helpful!

JacklaryJacklary

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

I feel like playing metal slug....



Ron-GenoRon-Geno

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

Near the end, when he's fighting the guy with the blue hair
reminded me of Killer Instinct
Automatic 5 starts



chatfr256chatfr256

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2014

AWESOME!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

Janus-KingJanus-King

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Fantastic quality, a few bits, ( the ninja hug for instance) threw me off a little. But this is the next evolution of stick figure combat. The bar has been officially raised, new standards have been set. Apply this to the Madness genre and you wil have something legendary.


People find this review helpful!