Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


pophop260pophop260

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2013

HOW YOU DO TIS?



shirley92shirley92

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

loving the humour in amongst the violences top notch :P. loved the graphics and music and the fact he got slightly injured along the way.



WarriorAXWarriorAX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2013

Watched the whole thing, that Ninja is a badass. Through all the injuries he could still whoop ass, wonderful!



lordandrew88lordandrew88

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Holy crap, this is a masterpiece. For keyframe animation, this is so fluid. I cannot comprehend how long this must have taken make. Well done. Amazing work.



rambojoerambojoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Noticed a lot of those game motions and even some of the Jackie Chan action that you mentioned. With it all smashed into a single seamless take it was pretty great. Feel this had to take some serious time to create. Awesome Job.


People find this review helpful!