Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


Nap67Nap67

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2013

OMG!!!!!!!! i remember as a child going onto stick page and watching Castle and all that stuff. this is so amazing! it dosnt only surpass but brings back child memories!


People find this review helpful!

sandordudesandordude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

This is so sick! I'm not really into nazi stuff cause I'm german and I mostly feel offended this way but I find this so creative!
It's just incredible that it took you 9 years to animate and edit! I think this is the piece on newgrounds where most of effort has been put in. It's somehow a nightmare where you can't see anything good. I love all of the elements in this masterpiece. The creepy girl, the fucked up ambient, nazis, ninjas, russians (part 2). Just wow! This should be promoted everywhere and I think it deserves more views and recognition.



GIRFANGIRFAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Best animation i've seen in a while here, earned my review.
The sounds were great, I liked the soundtrack, and effects a ton. Animation is where clearly you show your talent for fighting animations, the weapons and killing was very enjoyable to see, the enviornments where the ninja traveled were very detailed and I appreciate the effort you put into it, as it made it a lot more enjoyable. The characters were mostly unique besides the few ninjas which was also very interesting and a plus for you, I can't imagine the amount of time you put into making this and all I can offer you is my thanks for the 13:19 seconds of pure pleasure I got from enjoying your talents. Thanks dude, keep on animating, you are SO talented dude, motivation for me, a youngster whose lurked on NG since he was like 8 and with motivation from people I see posting here going to college for programming and animations..



coolbcoolb

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

this is byefar the best action video ive ever seen and its funny at times laughed at swirlie of death and flush bomb but this video is way better than fighting movie that what stickpage.com puts up you took it to the next level i love how u got the platform style made it freeken awesome his moves were so real i wold give this 10 out 10 make another one


People find this review helpful!

webfox01webfox01

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2014

dude , did it take you a year to do this ?? OMG !!
you can make this a game really easy !! Good Job !