Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


GamakazeGamakaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2013

Several things made me favorite this:
1. How the dude sees the television antenna and is like "Hey, we could watch soccer with that!" And the others like, "Dude, we are fighting a friggin NINJA! Priorities.
2. How the punk does a whole routine of cheesy fight moves, and the Ninja is just, like,
"Whatever, I can do the moonwalk, N00B!!!"
3. How he's thinks, "F*** this, I'll let the fat dude do my work.
4. How he stops to actually pay the little girl-twice.
5. How the little girl pulls out a gun and kills an enemy-and receives 5 cents for her work.
6. How the guard is just listening to music, so the Ninja cuts his cord.
7. How another guard is like, "I don't care that you just walked in here with a sword, You're tracking in dust!"
8. How the guy with wolverine hands just does this funky little dance in the corner at one point.
9. How the guy and the girl Ninjas each have dreams about eachother. . .beating eachother up
10. When he catches the grenade, and goes "Oh Sh**!", and then flushes it down the toilet and blows up the fat guy.
11. How he pays the girl-again-for her big gun, only for it to have no bullets.
12. How he goes, "Oh sh**!! I forgot something!" at the end.

All in all, it was a win for the little girl.


People find this review helpful!

carrot50carrot50

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

if only this was a game. amazing!


People find this review helpful!

ZebrodskyZebrodsky

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

I've seen this animation on Youtube about half a year ago. Great work!

Oh, and as far as I know, the next part is coming out very soon, sometime around this summer.


People find this review helpful!

Nap67Nap67

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2013

OMG!!!!!!!! i remember as a child going onto stick page and watching Castle and all that stuff. this is so amazing! it dosnt only surpass but brings back child memories!


People find this review helpful!

sandordudesandordude

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

This is so sick! I'm not really into nazi stuff cause I'm german and I mostly feel offended this way but I find this so creative!
It's just incredible that it took you 9 years to animate and edit! I think this is the piece on newgrounds where most of effort has been put in. It's somehow a nightmare where you can't see anything good. I love all of the elements in this masterpiece. The creepy girl, the fucked up ambient, nazis, ninjas, russians (part 2). Just wow! This should be promoted everywhere and I think it deserves more views and recognition.