Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


ocupant880ocupant880

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

The best short clip evah! Too bad the glasses guy died i would like to see him in a new part.



RegmidroRegmidro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

Reminds me of SEGA Genesis. The animation is reminiscent of mortal combat and street fighter, as well as some other games from sega. I loved the style and how to backgrounds are like real photos and such - it adds a nice feel to it.

Any one else catch the Aqua Teen Hunger Force graffiti during the first 1/4 of the flash? lol



mattmanthebombmattmanthebomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Wow you truly made something amazing! Very nostalgic for me. I never reall watch movies here on newgrounds but im glad i decided to watch this. Thank you for the huge effort you put into this!


People find this review helpful!

untiechiuntiechi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

this was amazing.
each enemy felt like it could actually b e a challenge and not just fodder like in a lot of stick animations.
it wasnt just limited to punches and kicks it included grabs and even wrapping around the ppl.
THE SIZE of this animation was huge for what it would have taken to make this.
in short : GREAT ******* JOB



WunderShnitzelWunderShnitzel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

Greatest animation i've ever seen, 13 minutes of ultra violence, that don't easy tension and keep me smiling and laughing the whole time! и из Х)
5/5
10/10
- greatest fighting animation i have ever seen