Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


glasstableglasstable

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

OMG! This is AMAZING! This has what the Madness series never did... (arms and legs) the background is great, sound effects are supurb, not only will this be on the front page, but your submission will make many animators drool from envy. VERY, very well done!


People find this review helpful!

TechLeSSWaYzTechLeSSWaYz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

DUDE! That was crazy! You really put some thought into this. Out of all the things you mentioned in the description. It felt like a mortalk and xiao out of all. But that was really awesome. And I dont mean just the action. the movements we're really fluid, backgrounds were well made. the ninja had battle damage through out the entire 13 minutes, classic humor.
--
You deserve a 5 and a couple trophies!


People find this review helpful!

SHITMOUTHSHITMOUTH

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

Fuck yeah! Awesome animation, great environments, sweet kills and a few laughs, too.


People find this review helpful!

MysticSkillzMysticSkillz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

This is way to awesome. XD WOW! Great animation, Great background, Great details. This better win! You just earn yourself another fan! 5


People find this review helpful!

JinxedAliveJinxedAlive

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

I enjoyed the small humoured cutscenes. Even recognised parody for "Die hard" in one of them.
Though, I must add that "brother" scene took a little bit too much time.

Other than that - it is bloody perfect submission for your first project.