Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


scorp29scorp29

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

Héhé, I love the little intermissions you put there and there, making the entire combat not boring at all =D

Nice job !


People find this review helpful!

DigitalStompDigitalStomp

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

I have browsed Newgrounds for at least 10 years (though I made my account more recently), and in all of that time I have only commented maybe once or twice. This is by far the best animation I have ever seen. It also instilled a nostalgia effect on me since I played all of these games that you have borrowed from. I enjoyed this a lot.


People find this review helpful!

RobotsandbirdsRobotsandbirds

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

Great animation and awesome story. I wish it was parted out though, I feel it was too long for one sitting.



9onilives9onilives

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

Daaaaaammmn. So much epic action and fluid movements. I LIKE IT!!! :D


People find this review helpful!

Calikid01Calikid01

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2013

Nice its like a ninja version of the madness series


People find this review helpful!