Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


Pkmn2Pkmn2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2013

That was absolutely outstanding.
The little details you added were simply genius. The movements of the characters were really fluid too.
The last 7-9 minutes were heavily Mortal Kombat-inspired. I have no objections to it though.
The music choices were fitting. As well as the sound effects.
The artstyle was clever. The 3D effects on some objects (rotating car, crane) were a great addition. It added more depth into the world.

I can really say that this is probably my favorite animation of this year so far. Amazing job.

PS.: How long did it take you to complete this?


People find this review helpful!

TheForsaken666TheForsaken666

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2013

True art in every aspect. best action flash i have seen on NG this year. the animation was seamless and flowed like water. the choreography for the fight scenes where realistically brilliant. its long but has well placed and curious cutscenes. FLAWLESS VICTORY! 5/5



glasstableglasstable

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

OMG! This is AMAZING! This has what the Madness series never did... (arms and legs) the background is great, sound effects are supurb, not only will this be on the front page, but your submission will make many animators drool from envy. VERY, very well done!


People find this review helpful!

TechLeSSWaYzTechLeSSWaYz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

DUDE! That was crazy! You really put some thought into this. Out of all the things you mentioned in the description. It felt like a mortalk and xiao out of all. But that was really awesome. And I dont mean just the action. the movements we're really fluid, backgrounds were well made. the ninja had battle damage through out the entire 13 minutes, classic humor.
--
You deserve a 5 and a couple trophies!


People find this review helpful!

SHITMOUTHSHITMOUTH

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

Fuck yeah! Awesome animation, great environments, sweet kills and a few laughs, too.


People find this review helpful!