Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


grnchtrgrnchtr

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

At first i was like "meh the graphichs are shit, how did it get frontpaged?"
Now i'm looking for the most awesome word man has created, to describe this fucking awesome stuff. Seriously man, fucking a.

i was expecting more from that medusa chick btw.


People find this review helpful!

JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

HO. LY. SHIT. You just took me back to my childhood, Xiao Xiao, Killer Kazuki, Madness, all that mindless action Flash I used to drown myself after school, everything good about them just wrapped up into one burrito, WITH frame by frame. I love it. Not even mad. There is an insane amount of effort here. One continuous 13-minute shot spanning a ridiculous amount of scenes blended seamlessly together. The scenes themselves and the 3D all came together great. The car junkyard was the craziest scene, all of this was just fucking nuts.

Of course I'm not a kid anymore though, I have my pretentious criticisms. One of the main ones is that it was super obvious when you "borrowed" animation from a video game or a movie, kinda took me out of it a little. Also, the proportions and character shape changed a lot when there was heavy fBf, and it would have been better for there to have been less framerate and more volume/gravity to the animation in some places. But other than that, I loved it. My god, how long did that take you? I'm hoping that (2003-2012) isn't 9 years you spent on this one project. I will cry.



vol4okvol4ok

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

@K0peryto
It was made by Russian
Youtube channel: "id22066662"



K0perytoK0peryto

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Why I have that feeling it's made by Russians...



DeronaldDeronald

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

I say WOW!