Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


K0perytoK0peryto

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Why I have that feeling it's made by Russians...



DeronaldDeronald

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

I say WOW!



hardtothinkofanamehardtothinkofaname

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

stick figures deluxe! great work, would love to see this more often. especially love the boss/rare npcs, references (freddy krueger!) and the attention to details. glad you used the video player so that i can rerun parts that happend to fast ; )

strange is only that the punks are stronger than the ninjas and the hero often leaves weapons behind, sword in people, sword in woodenpole.


People find this review helpful!

Hugo12Hugo12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

AMAZING


People find this review helpful!

CeronosCeronos

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

I've been on NG for a long time now, and this is one of the best fighting flashes I have ever laid eyes upon. Seriously great fucking work, I'd love to see more of this from you.