Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


FlamingweenyFlamingweeny

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

there couldn't be a lower rating than 5 stars for this work...damn dude, really sick!



AdabadahAdabadah

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

this IS the best action movie EVER seen in this galaxy.
you know what I mean.
EVER.



lordandrew88lordandrew88

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Holy crap, this is a masterpiece. For keyframe animation, this is so fluid. I cannot comprehend how long this must have taken make. Well done. Amazing work.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

I really liked this and I could tell it was a tribute to Xiao Xiao. Dang, it's been so long since that has been referenced. It's quite weird how some of the animation is. I think that's really the only element that did not work. I still think the animation's great. I liked how there are a bunch of cartoonish things going on.

I like the little girl who keeps appearing. I thought she was going to turn evil or be accidentally killed. You're not Krinkels. Did it honestly take you from 2003 to 2012 to work on this?! That has to be some kind of record!



levincoolxyzlevincoolxyz

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

great animation.
but it seems like the little girl was the only person who knows how to use a gun correctly there,
and human skulls are like mac and cheese under knife attacks.