Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


NorthernNightmareNorthernNightmare

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

Amazing. The action was awesome, the fighting was brilliant, I loved the detail put into the backgrounds. The running time was perfect. You obviously put alot of effort into this and it was well worth it. You have a knack, you gotta make more!


People find this review helpful!

undead-metallicaundead-metallica

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

one or not the most amazing fighting video I had the chance to see.

Animation, flawless.
Action, I shit my pants.
Overall time, more then enough.

My dear sir, make more, you have a talent for this.


People find this review helpful!

PalliationPalliation

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

That was incredible. Looks like it took a great amount of effort. Fast paced, fluid, well coreographed and good humor. As a few of the reviewers below mentioned, great use of the backgrounds.

0.5 stars off as I felt the music was not entirely in keeping with the action at times, but that is a very small gripe.

Epic, keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

shawdow357shawdow357

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

That was THEE BEST fighting animation I have ever seen (and probably will ever see) in my entire life.


People find this review helpful!

MaximumGundamMaximumGundam

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

It was good. It was just a little long for me. Also it was a little TOO fast. Made it hard to appreciate the choreography and whatnot. Still, nice work.