Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


Champ78Champ78

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Outstanding job. Sound could be cleaned up a bit but this was very entertaining. Keep up the good work!



Janus-KingJanus-King

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Fantastic quality, a few bits, ( the ninja hug for instance) threw me off a little. But this is the next evolution of stick figure combat. The bar has been officially raised, new standards have been set. Apply this to the Madness genre and you wil have something legendary.


People find this review helpful!

rambojoerambojoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Noticed a lot of those game motions and even some of the Jackie Chan action that you mentioned. With it all smashed into a single seamless take it was pretty great. Feel this had to take some serious time to create. Awesome Job.


People find this review helpful!

rocknrollockrocknrollock

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

I cannot explain to anyone how awesome this was to watch. I am actually pretty speechless.


People find this review helpful!

Dragonlord2006Dragonlord2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

best fighting i seen in awhile..only thing the sound is a bit low but overall this kick ass