Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


emuzillaemuzilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

You just managed to pull of the best 2d fighting Video i have seen to this date.

Overall art and graphics are amazing, especially the reallistic backgrounds, its destruction and the way everything interacts. The character design was quite good too, especially considering how many different looking enemies you had (starting from the first third).
While a lot of people complained about the sounddesign, i do think that the low quality sound fits the trashy and awkward tone of this movie.

The only minor complaint i have is that the movement & combat animations looked a few times a litle choppy. Also one might argue that it get´s a bit too chaotic and the viewer might loose the overview for a short moment, but i actually do like the few overly chaotic scenes
Making it a total of 5 out of 5 stars for you :D.



GromanGroman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

This video massage my eye's balls! AWESOME!!!

в же



Champ78Champ78

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Outstanding job. Sound could be cleaned up a bit but this was very entertaining. Keep up the good work!



Janus-KingJanus-King

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Fantastic quality, a few bits, ( the ninja hug for instance) threw me off a little. But this is the next evolution of stick figure combat. The bar has been officially raised, new standards have been set. Apply this to the Madness genre and you wil have something legendary.


People find this review helpful!

rambojoerambojoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Noticed a lot of those game motions and even some of the Jackie Chan action that you mentioned. With it all smashed into a single seamless take it was pretty great. Feel this had to take some serious time to create. Awesome Job.


People find this review helpful!