Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


DrenosaDrenosa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Excellent work. Smooth animations, mostly logical movements of the bodies; I liked how the protagonist looked more worn down the further in trouble he got. Nice end, although I would have liked seeing the chopper in a scene. Also quite a funny, if slightly unnecessary, end joke.

Deliver somthing like this again and you're well on your way to become a Newgrounds legend.


People find this review helpful!

anton-raadscheldersanton-raadschelders

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

One of the best platformer fightscenes I've seen in years. Not only isn't this all stickfigures but more real people, the backgrounds enemies and sounds are just amazing. Love the fact you can full screen this and just watch the epicness go on for 13 minutes straight. It doesn't get boring any second as the action keeps you entertained for a long time. Bonus points for the gore too which I love in action games/videos. I can see the cameos really good too because it practically breaths xiao xiao and double dragon. Very cool video which im surely adding in my favorites.
If ever possible make a sequel, I love your style.



skydruidskydruid

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

Awesome animation I would say if background would be made look like the animated characters with filter probably like cartoon as well specially some parts would look more complete still great flash animation could easily be a game :)



emuzillaemuzilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

You just managed to pull of the best 2d fighting Video i have seen to this date.

Overall art and graphics are amazing, especially the reallistic backgrounds, its destruction and the way everything interacts. The character design was quite good too, especially considering how many different looking enemies you had (starting from the first third).
While a lot of people complained about the sounddesign, i do think that the low quality sound fits the trashy and awkward tone of this movie.

The only minor complaint i have is that the movement & combat animations looked a few times a litle choppy. Also one might argue that it get´s a bit too chaotic and the viewer might loose the overview for a short moment, but i actually do like the few overly chaotic scenes
Making it a total of 5 out of 5 stars for you :D.



GromanGroman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

This video massage my eye's balls! AWESOME!!!

в же