Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


sabo001sabo001

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

I dislike this video player so much that I simply dicided to give at most 3 stars to any movie no matter how much i liked it. Nevertheless, I thought this video was so awesome that its a must for me to vote it with a 5. The amount of detail is incredible, sound is perfect and I loved the animation style. This is now in my favorites list and hoping to see more, though I didn't get the ending...


People find this review helpful!

badboybubba21badboybubba21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

I freaking love it, u making another one or have you made others like this because this movie is the bomb diggity, I loved the nonstop violence, fighting, explosions and you added some funny stuff too,
way to go!!


People find this review helpful!

DarkgoodnessDarkgoodness

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

This is really good make more! Its very original and has a nice old school feel to it. Could be a next big thing!


People find this review helpful!

Tankmeat14RTankmeat14R

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

I feel like after watching this i have mastered kung foo. Really suprised it hasnt been viewed more. Maybe if you broke it up into parts it would give ppl time to catch on. Anyway I hope to see more from you in the future. cheers



Summoner14thSummoner14th

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2013

PLEASE GIVE A LINK FOR THE SOUBDTRACK!
Btw this movie is awesome, i can only imagine how time consuming was uour work here. Great stuff!