Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


lakesnakeslakesnakes

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Best flash ive ever seen period. It was artsy and flavorful, lets not forget brutal. will show to all of my friends!



SyntheticAngelSyntheticAngel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

tHAT WAS FUCKING AMAZING



ManyaManya

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

An absolutely incredible experience!

Awesome visuals, excellent fight coreography, some very funny little in-betweens that let me (and maybe the protagonist) take a breather from the high-paced action, and one heck of a wild ride. I love that each dude took several punches before they went down, which allowed for endless variations of combo moves all throughout the entire ride rather than one long drawn-out multi-kill with the same stale kicks and punches.

And boy, did he have moves. Clearly you take martial arts yourself, don't you? I recognized a few of those more technical moves you threw in there. Sure, it looks like he defended himself with an arm tap, but there is so much more to that move that it's easy to underestimate.

And on a final note: ...that was a big shotgun...


People find this review helpful!

jslasher7410jslasher7410

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

5 stars!!!!



SeiatSeiat

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

Best fighting flash animation to date. So much ninja awesomeness. The sheer length of this flash was fantastic, and so was the end lol... A new favorite. 5/5, 5/5.

Thanks for spending the time to create this :D

It was worth it.


People find this review helpful!