Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


daovedaove

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

This seriously blew my mind. I thought i was going to be one of those short fighting scenes you often see on newgrounds, but when i checked how long the video actually was, i was like WAT.
Seriously how many frames does this masterwork have? Because every single one was awesome.
One thing that might have been nice, would have been slow motion on some parts because, sometimes my eyes couldn't keep up with the action because it went too fast. But on the other hand it also adds to the awsomeness.


People find this review helpful!

mattmanthebombmattmanthebomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Wow you truly made something amazing! Very nostalgic for me. I never reall watch movies here on newgrounds but im glad i decided to watch this. Thank you for the huge effort you put into this!


People find this review helpful!

monpekokeromonpekokero

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Words can barely describe how amazing that was. The 9 years you put into this is extremely apparent. The animation outstrips just about everything I've ever seen on the internet.


People find this review helpful!

Dune44Dune44

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

I usually don't log-in to watch the Movies, but, that was simply amazing. The effort put into it, the nostalgia I got out of it. That really made my day! Defenetily worth the Comment and Vote!


People find this review helpful!

Morscor212Morscor212

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Loved it! Reminded me of Madness and ofc great references to the games. Great job man!