Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


mujekmujek

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

5 stars, ninja fights almost as good as i do xa-xa-



ItAteMyKidneysItAteMyKidneys

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

I'm sure this took a steady hand and patience to make, but it's been done, times before. (Just not outside of stick men.)



KegomatixKegomatix

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

Oh, how seldom I log in to write a review. This one definitely deserved it. Most videos aren't good enough to keep my attention for a few minutes, this one kept it for over 13! Very impressive, job well done.



RegmidroRegmidro

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

Reminds me of SEGA Genesis. The animation is reminiscent of mortal combat and street fighter, as well as some other games from sega. I loved the style and how to backgrounds are like real photos and such - it adds a nice feel to it.

Any one else catch the Aqua Teen Hunger Force graffiti during the first 1/4 of the flash? lol



WabefuhonWabefuhon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

I was very impressed. It lacked 2 legendary elements but came a hair close. Bruce Lee and Chuck Norris. But enough of that. This earned 5 stars and more.