Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

Woah, awesome start to the series. Nice to see the little greedy girl is a re-occuring character too, she's one of the more bizarre characters of the set. As with the sequel, there's plenty of comedy mixed in with the action, but I wonder, is there a plot to this or is it completely random? Maybe it'll be like the start of Madness, where it's completely random at first but overtime gains a cast of re-occuring characters, a legacy of its own. The fight with the cleaner guy makes me think of Jackie Chan, best part IMO, good to see all the characters that previously just passed by come back at the end, and that big guy... well that was unexpected, heh. Very realistic movements, and very fast-paced too, though it's a bit odd how he can know in advance even what's going on behind him, managing to dodge most attacks easily. The scenery is incredibly detailed too, and the transitions smooth. Keep up the great work!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

MrRexTV1MrRexTV1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

This must have taken centuries to make.



ghostree23ghostree23

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

Watched this because i saw the second one in the front page today. Glad to see i didnt miss anything by watching it first. This is incredibly well done and very awesome. I have to admit i lost track of what was where at 2 points but i caught back up and it was still very enjoyable. Great job.


People find this review helpful!

doubledoomdoubledoom

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

I like both this and the second one, except the second one is based upon the Nazi's and theres russian speaking throughout it... doesnt make sense but lovely format and story..



SileNt-SamSileNt-Sam

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

i can't even find the word .... amazing is not enough


People find this review helpful!