Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


pophop260pophop260

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2013

HOW YOU DO TIS?



RafVRafV

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 10, 2013

I'm amazed at how well-executed every single move is. I mean, I even know the names of some small movements (like the butterfly jump). It doesn't happen often in action animations that every move itself is executed at such a high level, especially at this speed. Normally, it's all kind of a blur, but not here. Just amazing! The sense of humor thrown into it really finishes it. Big 5 out of 5, and favourited!



WaelderWaelder

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2013

Awesome mate!
Very entertaining and some parts were pretty funny too. It did remind me to a Jackie Chan movie, except for the gore.
The animation is fluid and the music fits well.
One thing, tho. What did he 'say' at the end of the video? I can't really tell what that picture is...



EagleturkEagleturk

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2013

MAKE IT GAME FOR PS3 PS4 PS5 PS6 but not for tvbox



ElementalWorriorElementalWorrior

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2013

This video is Epic! and Bad Ass!. If it was a game i would of surely played it. Awesome video! :)