Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2013 | 10:47 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 15, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick May 15, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An animated action movie in vein of old console games. Inspired by and partially borrowed from games like Mortal Kombat, BattleToads, Double Dragon, Street Fighter, and Street of Rage. Chinese movies of 80s-90s starring Jackie Chan and other actors as well as the famous cartoon called xiao xiao.

Frontpage, Weekly Users' Choice, Review Crew Pick.
Wow. Just... wow.
This is really something and I would like thank Tom Fulp, first of all, for creating such place as Newgrounds. Newgrounds staff for noticing my animation and frontpaging it. And newgrounds community for your kind reviews and time to watch Ninja Action. I, honestly, read all of them, but unable to answer them all currently.
But here are answers for some frequently asked questions:
-Yes, it actually took me 9 years to make Ninja Action;
-Music, heard in Ninja Action, is from Yakuza Revenge and used with permission;
-Also, I will upload second part soon.

Reviews


temputempu

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

So FUCKING SICK! Dude! this is the one of the realest animations I've seen in a long-ass time.
Fucking fantastic, what a piece of work. 13 minutes of awesome. I can only imagine the ton of work the team must have put into making this, definitely an instant favorite. This deserves nothing less than the full five!


People find this review helpful!

UltimateKingofEvilUltimateKingofEvil

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2013

FREAKING EPIC! It's just like the MADNESS series, except with more of a storyline, more detailed worlds, equally awesome characters, (if not more), crazy humor, and a MUCH higher body count.
Favorite moments: The little redhead with the shotgun, the "Hippo Blue Blonde Guy", taking on the junkyard crane, and facing the lady in green... (LOL)
Can't wait for NINJA ACTION 3! Well done...
-Ultimate King of Evil


People find this review helpful!

fighter5killsfighter5kills

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

TMFD.
(Too much f**king damage)
6/5 :>


People find this review helpful!

KidahKidah

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2013

The art and animation were great along with the large amount of action, and the use of little quirky comedy bits just made it even better. Really loved that, what looked like to be, killer instinct combo reference at the end. Good work man, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

morex1morex1

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2013

ok that was awesomely amazing I like the fact that he was getting hit


People find this review helpful!