Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2013 | 3:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 8, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

It's been a while since I've uploaded to Newgrounds!

I tried a lot of new things with this animation. If you liked it, why not check out some other videos I made, or subscribe to my youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/Te rminalMontage

There are links on my profile/channel to my tumblr/twitter/facebook, whatever too if you want to check out on things I'm working on!

(Also, Mario's red is a bit brighter in this version of the video, in the Chrome browser. Almost orangeish, the NG player and Chrome seems to disagree with the red I originally chose! Watch in Firefox if you can)

Reviews


xblazingstar94xxblazingstar94x

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2013

Haha, I liked it :D I would like to see part 2 :) Would you be making one?



GameMazter811GameMazter811

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

dafuq?



DragonWyngDragonWyng

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Did that remind anyone else of Sephiroth's supernova attack from Final Fantasy VII. That aside, the animation was pretty good. I have to agree with Cyberdevil about the moon though. The way it was animated didn't fit with the rest of the cartoon.



HotPocketPulverizerHotPocketPulverizer

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2013

I really liked this actually, at very first glance the crude animation might feel uninviting, but its made up for excelent animation and just a great time in watching this. I always wanted Luigi to take the spotlight, looks like I got my wish!


People find this review helpful!

Neophyte-RoninNeophyte-Ronin

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Someone had to conjure up a Mario parody that blended surreal cosmic horror with an over-the-top DBZ attack sequence. And Terminal Montage went and done just that in "M&L [Mario & Luigi]: Ultimate Attack."

At first, the brother plumbers spot a dissident goomba and decide to execute a brilliant attack sequence that defies logic, but then it hurdles (or spirals) out of control and makes the whole damn Mushroom Kingdom call out for a hero from the stars.

The author blames the NG player for getting the colors on Mario just a bit off. It's a bit on the crude side, but there are some interesting graphical touches. For better realism, however, smoke-based particle effects when planets blow up would be more fitting. There are also plenty of voice-over talents who can pull off Mario and Luigi, so those ripped samples wouldn't be necessary and dialog could assist in the cartoon. Though it is played for laughs, establishing Luigi's dark side ahead of time via foreshadowing would have aided in delivering the message. For those not in the know, it seems like a random occurrence, that ending....

Though, to be honest, the sound direction and visuals are, overall, solid and fun. The art design is a juxtaposition writ large, what with CGI and animation ghetto quality flash, but it somehow works well in staving off the seriously horrific overtones and playing everything for laughs. There is also evidence of a planned sequel, so that's on the record as well.

In any case, this is a chance to reconcile somber fans of surreal cosmic horror to the friendly goofball world of Mario. Pretty fun ride while it lasts.


People find this review helpful!